Board of Visitors

Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors plays an important role in helping the dean respond to particular challenges facing legal education. The dean appoints members to the board based on their distinction as leaders in law, business and service to the public and their strong commitment to the college.

The board meets regularly during the year to discuss education issues, short-term and long-term plans for the college and ongoing concerns in areas related to admissions and career services, curricular initiatives, faculty research, community engagement and resource needs. The board’s input is critical to maintaining the college’s strong tradition of a balanced curriculum of legal theory and practice in a flexible format.

2018-2019 Board of Visitors

Elizabeth V. Tanis, Chair King & Spalding,  LLP (Ret.)
Hon. Timothy C. Batten Sr. U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Georgia
Simon H. Bloom Bloom Parham, LLP
Carrie L. Christie (J.D. ’89) Rutherford & Christie, LLP
Bobby Lee Cook Cook & Connelly
Tye G. Darland Georgia-Pacific, LLC
Richard H. Deane Jr. Jones Day
David H. Flint Schreeder Wheeler & Flint, LLP
Scott M. Frank (J.D./M.B.A. ’94) AT&T Intellectual Property, Inc.
Ronald J. Freeman Sr. (J.D. ’85) Johnson & Freeman, LLC
William E. Grob (J.D. ’00) Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart, PC
Shelby R. Grubbs Miller & Martin, PLLC
Edward J. Hardin Rogers & Hardin, LLP
Glenn P. Hendrix Arnall Golden Gregory, LLP
Catherine C. Henson (J.D. ’89) Catherine C. Henson, Attorney
Philip E. Holladay Jr. King & Spalding, LLP
Phyllis J. Holmen Georgia Legal Services Program, Inc. (Ret.)
Randall L. Hughes Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner, LLP (Ret.)
Dawn M. Jones (J.D. ’00) The Firm of Dawn M. Jones, LLC
Aasia Mustakeem (J.D. ’87) Smith Gambrell & Russell, LLP
Hon. David E. Nahmias Supreme Court of Georgia
Steven B. Najjar (J.D. ’92) Hannover Life Reassurance Company of America
Ernesto R. Perez (J.D. ’92) Alvarez & Marsal Taxand, LLC
Timothy B. Phillips American Cancer Society, Inc.
Lisa A. Schreter  (J.D. ‘ 91) Littler Mendelson, PC
Frank B. Strickland Strickland Brockington Lewis, LLP
Hon. Thomas W. Thrash Jr. U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Georgia
Trishanda L. Treadwell (J.D. ’02) Parker Hudson Rainer & Dobbs, LLP

Emeritus Board of Visitors