Ombuds Network

The Consortium on Negotiation and Conflict Resolution holds bimonthly meetings of the University System Ombuds. This network provides ombuds with the opportunity to share information and insight about their work.

Clayton State University

Terri Taylor-Hamrick
Constituent Relations Manager/Ombudsman
Office of Development
2000 Clayton State Blvd.
A&S-210F
Morrow, GA 30260-0285
territaylor-hamrick@clayton.edu
Phone: 678-466-4475
Fax: 678-466-4479

Georgia Regents University

Matthew Bosisio
mbosisio@aug.edu
Phone: 706-729-2048

Georgia Institute of Technology

J. Narl Davidson
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering and Faculty Ombudsman
Faculty Ombuds Program
Office of the Provost
22 North Ave.
Carnegie Building
Atlanta, GA 30332-0325
narl.davidson@coe.gatech.edu
Phone: 404-894-2982
Fax: 404-894-4691

Russ Callen
Professor Emeritus/Graduate Students Ombudsman
Faculty Ombuds Program
Office of the Provost
225 North Ave.
Carnegie Building
Atlanta, GA 30332-0325
russ.callen@ece.gatech.edu
Phone: 404-894-2919


Georgia State University

Kelly Alexander, M.S.C.M.
Staff and Student Ombudsperson
Office of the Ombudsperson
One Park Place South
University Plaza
Atlanta, GA 30303
kdalexander@gsu.edu
Phone: 404-413-2512
Fax: 404-413-2511

Tahirih Varner, M.S.C.M.
Assistant Ombudsperson
Office of the Ombudsperson
One Park Place South
University Plaza
Atlanta, GA 30303
tvarner@gsu.edu
Phone: 404-413-2512
Fax: 404-413-2511

Valerie Fennell
Faculty Ombudsperson
Office of the Ombudsperson
One Park Place South
University Plaza
Atlanta, GA 30303
vfennell@gsu.edu
Phone: 404-413-2513


Kennesaw State University

Bernard E. Anderson
Associate Ombudsman
Ombuds Institute for Global Initiatives
EB 202 & WH 202B
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
Bander48@kennesaw.edu
Phone: 678-797-2640/2416

Anne R. Richards, Ph.D.
Director of Ombuds
Assistant Professor of English
1000 Chastain Road, EB 171
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
aricha31@kennesaw.edu
Phone: 770-794-7773

Savannah State University

Brittney Diggs Alls
Student Ombudsperson & Advocate
King Frazier Student Center, 247
PO Box 20521
Savannah, GA 31404
allsb@savannahstate.edu
Phone: 912-358-3147

University of Georgia

Linda Edge
Student Ombudsperson
Student Affairs
45 Baxter Street
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706-542-8220
ledge@uga.edu

Steve Gibson
Business Affairs Manager
UGA CAES Business Office
215 Conner Hall
Athens GA 30602
sgibson@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1147


Catherine M. Jones
Professor of French and Provencal and Faculty Ombudsperson
Department of Romance Languages
University of Georgia
Gilbert Hall
Athens, GA 30602-1815
cmjones@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-3159

University of North Georgia

Michael Stapleton
Public Safety Director and Police Chief, Faculty and Staff Ombudsman
82 College Circle, Rm 105
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Michael.Stapleton@ung.edu
Phone: 706-867-2781

Mary Newburn
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Student Ombudsperson
Office of Student Affairs
University of North Georgia
80 College Circle
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Mary.Newburn@ung.edu
Phone: 706-864-1818

Emily Cook
Admissions Counselor and Student Ombudsperson
Adjunct Faculty, Social Work
University of North Georgia
P.O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 30503
Emily.Cook@ung.edu
Phone: 678-717-3559

Lindsay Bailey
University of North Georgia Oconee Campus Student Ombudsperson
Student Resources Center 508
lbailey@ung.edu
Phone: 770-262-9275


University of West Georgia

Patricia Pinkard
Staff and Student Ombudsperson
College of Arts & Sciences
Political Science & Planning
University of West Georgia
TLC Building
Third Floor
1600 Maple St.
Carrollton, GA 30118
ppinkard@westga.edu
Phone: 678-839-4165

Robert M. Schaefer
Faculty, Staff, Student Ombudsman
Department of Political Science & Planning
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple St.
Carrollton, GA 30118
rschaefe@westga.edu
Phone: 678-839-6504

Kate Bothwell-Wendel
Staff Ombudsman
Partner, Work Best Consulting
4501 Circle 75 Parkway
Suite 5220E
Atlanta, GA 30339
workbestconsulting@gmail.com

Phone: 678-360-6000

 
Bridging Gaps Between Science and Law - College of Law #2014DecGrads via @GeorgiaStateLaw 12 minutes ago