Ombuds Network

The Consortium on Negotiation and Conflict Resolution holds bimonthly meetings of the University System Ombuds. This network provides ombuds with the opportunity to share information and insight about their work.

Clayton State University

Terri Taylor-Hamrick
Constituent Relations Manager/Ombudsman
Office of Development
2000 Clayton State Blvd.
A&S-210F
Morrow, GA 30260-0285
territaylor-hamrick@clayton.edu
Phone: 678-466-4475
Fax: 678-466-4479

Georgia Regents University

Matthew Bosisio
Department of Communication
1120 15th Street, AH N232
Augusta, GA 30912
mbosisio@aug.edu
Phone: 706-729-2048

Georgia Institute of Technology

Leigh Bottomley
Faculty & Student Ombuds
Academic Advocacy & Conflict Resolution
225 North Ave.
Carnegie Building
Atlanta, GA 30332-0325
leigh.bottomley@gatech.edu
Phone: 678-773-6016

Russ Callen
Professor Emeritus/Graduate Students Ombudsman
Faculty Ombuds Program
Office of the Provost
225 North Ave.
Carnegie Building
Atlanta, GA 30332-0325
russ.callen@ece.gatech.edu
Phone: 404-894-2919

Georgia State University

Kelly Alexander, M.S.C.M.
Faculty, Staff and Student Ombudsperson
Office of the Ombudsperson
One Park Place South
University Plaza
Atlanta, GA 30303
kdalexander@gsu.edu
Phone: 404-413-2512
Fax: 404-413-2511

Tina Cloud
Assistant Ombudsperson
Office of the Ombudsperson
One Park Place South
University Plaza
Atlanta, GA 30303
tcloud3@gsu.edu
Phone: 404-413-2514
Fax: 404-413-2511

Kennesaw State University

Timothy Hedeen
Professor of Conflict Management
Dept. of Political Science & International Affairs
Social Sciences (SO 402), Room 5060
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
tkhedeen@kennesaw.edu
Phone: 470-578-6879

Joel Fowler
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Co-Ombudsman
1100 South Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA.  30060
jfowle60@kennesaw.edu
Phone: 678-915-7414

Savannah State University

Danon Holmes
Student Ombudsperson & Advocate
King Frazier Student Center, 247
PO Box 20521
Savannah, GA 31404
holmesd@savannahstate.edu
Phone: 912-358-3147

University of Georgia

Steve Gibson
Business Affairs Manager
UGA CAES Business Office
147 Cedar Street, 215 Conner Hall
Athens GA 30602
sgibson@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1147

Catherine M. Jones
Professor of French and Provencal and Faculty Ombudsperson
Department of Romance Languages
University of Georgia
Gilbert Hall
Athens, GA 30602-1815
cmjones@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-3159 

Karen Saunders
Administrative Specialist
Office of the Dean of Students
Athens GA 30602
ksaunders@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-7774

University of North Georgia

Tom G. Walter
Ombudsman Office
82 College Circle
Dahlonega, GA.  30597
tom.walter@ung.edu
Phone: 678-717-9595

Mary Newburn
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Student Ombudsperson
Office of Student Affairs
University of North Georgia
80 College Circle
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Mary.Newburn@ung.edu
Phone: 706-864-1818

Emily Cook
Admissions Counselor and Student Ombudsperson
Adjunct Faculty, Social Work
University of North Georgia
P.O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 30503
Emily.Cook@ung.edu
Phone: 678-717-3559

Lindsay Bailey
Director of Student Involvement
Oconee Campus Student Ombudsperson
Student Resources Center 508
1201 Bishop Farms Pkwy
Watkinsville, GA 30677
Lindsey.bailey@ung.edu
Phone: 706-310-6202

Derek Sutton
Dahlonega Campus & Blue Ridge
Coordinator, Academic Advising
derek.sutton@ung.edu
Phone: 706-864-1461

Veronica Walker
Oconee Campus
Biology Laboratory Coordinator
veronica.walker@ung.edu
Phone: 706-310-6314

University of West Georgia

Patricia Pinkard
Staff and Student Ombudsperson
College of Arts & Sciences
Political Science & Planning
University of West Georgia
TLC Building
Third Floor
1600 Maple St.
Carrollton, GA 30118
ppinkard@westga.edu
Phone: 678-839-4165

Robert M. Schaefer
Faculty, Staff, Student Ombudsman
Department of Political Science & Planning
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple St.
Carrollton, GA 30118
rschaefe@westga.edu
Phone: 678-839-6504

Kate Bothwell-Wendel
Staff Ombudsman
Partner, Work Best Consulting
4501 Circle 75 Parkway
Suite 5220E
Atlanta, GA 30339
kate@workbestconsulting.com

Phone: 678-360-6000