New 2017-18 Law Review Members Announced

Thirty rising second-year students will join Georgia State University Law Review for the 2017-18 term.

“We are thrilled to welcome our newest Law Review members this fall,” said Jessica Williams-Vickery (J.D. ’18), editor-in-chief. “We’re excited for the talent and skill they bring to the organization and are grateful to have them on board.”

Georgia State Law students become members of Law Review by invitation, based on exceptional academic standing and performance in a rigorous writing competition. The submitted academic papers are graded by the executive board.

During their first semester, new members will write a scholarly article on a topic of their choice and contribute weekly to the organization’s editing process, Williams-Vickery said.

“Innovative developments in law often start with an idea first articulated in a law review article or essay,” said Professor Jonathan Todres, a faculty adviser. “In that regard, the Law Review matters not only to the academic world but to the broader legal community. Seeing how much talent there is among both the new board and the newest members, we’re excited about the upcoming year.”

The new members are:

Kitan Ajanaku
Taylor Armstrong
Daniel Barrett
Charles Burnett
Brian Cathey
Caitlin Correa
Benjamin Dell’Orto
Michael Freeman
Matthew Haan
Esmat Hanano
Adriana Heffley
Alexander Hegner
Anna Howard
Abigail Howd
Allison Kim
Brandon Kopp
Alisa Micu
Paul Napolitano
Lauren Newman
Morgan Ownbey
Scott Robertson
Monica Laredo Ruiz
Sharnell Simon
Abigail Stout
Caleb Swiney
Cassandra Tuchscher
Richard Uberto
Dowdy White
Brooke Wilner
Erin Winn
Print Friendly, PDF & Email