Faculty Award Winners

Atlanta—Dean Steven Kaminshine presented two faculty members with awards in recognition of impressive accomplishment in writing and teaching during a gathering on Thursday afternoon. Associate Professor of Law Russell D. Covey will receive the Patricia T. Morgan Award for Outstanding Faculty Scholarship, and Professor of Law Paul S. Milich has been chosen for… more »

Juergensmeyer Co-Writes TDR Handbook

ATLANTA – Georgia State University College of Law Professor Julian Conrad Juergensmeyer has co-written the first handbook on the Transfer of Development Rights programs.

TDR programs are an innovative planning tool, enabling the preservation of open spaces, historical sites or buildings, and farmland by shifting the development rights on those parcels to other parcels… more »

Solid finish for Moot Court in Brazil

Georgia State Law’s Moot Court team was awarded a fourth-place finish in the Inter-American Sustainable Development Law Moot Court Competition, held March 1-3 in Fundaçao Getúlio Vargas Law School in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Seventeen teams from North and South American countries competed in three languages – English, Portuguese and Spanish – and argued cases… more »